Beta Commentary

The first Beta review that I completed is by Natasha, her niche is about a feminist podcast called Move Over on SoundCloud. Here is the link to her Beta: https://natashahopman.home.blog/2021/10/10/a-podcast-update/

The second beta is by Alysha, she is working on a content related to sustainable fashion. Here is the link to her blog: https://alyshawaters.home.blog/2021/10/14/time-for-a-review/

Through my peer commentary, I have learned that others are also having trouble with their media niche not reaching many users/audiences, which they have decided to expand on different media platforms in order to a wider range of audience. Through looking at Natasha’s Beta, I feel that I haven’t done as much as I should in terms of researching on academic research and implementing them into my Beta. And I should have included a more detailed or a visual schedule in my Beta so that it would be easy to refer back to and making sure that I am constantly developing my media niche.

Through reviewing both Beta, I’ve also realised that I have not done many interactions with the audience as much, since I was mainly observing in the content that others are creating and the types of things they would include in their posts, such as hashtags, description, etc. But I should have been interacting by commenting and engaging more directly.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started